Sincerely Carter by Whitney G. Review

Oh man. I’ve found a fantastic new book. It’s weird because I hadn’t heard of it before yesterday and I read it in one sitting. It was fantastic. And apparently I’m not the only one who thinks so.

Sincerely-Carter

Just friends.
We’re just friends.
No, really. She’s just my best friend…

Arizona Turner has been my best friend since fourth grade, even when we “hated” each other. We’ve been there for one another through first kisses, first “times,” and we’ve been each other’s constant when good relationships turned bad. (We even went to colleges that were minutes away from each other…)

Throughout the years, and despite what anyone says, we’ve never crossed the line.

Never thought about it.
Never wanted to.

Until one night changed everything.
At least, it should’ve …

Just friends.
We’re just friends.
I’m only saying this until I figure out if she’s still “just” my best friend…

Add to Goodreads

Buy on Amazon

smallreddots

sincerely-carter-promo

There’s a ton of these promos that I found on Goodreads. I didn’t make this but I thought it was pretty awesome fan art. This one was made by Jennifer Kyle.

smallreddotspicadillypinkThe Good

I loved this book! It’s a quick, light, fun read. The author has done a fantastic job making you fall in love with both Arizona and with Carter. I suppose I should admit that I’m a tad impartial because I am a fan of friends-to-lovers stories if they are done well.

Also, Whitney G. is masterful at writing steamy scenes! They were extremely steamy and I thought she did a great job with the chemistry between the two.

This book was HILARIOUS. I loved the humor and the perfect way she was able to portray elementary school friendship, adult friendship, and love.

I give this 4.5 (rounded to five) enthusiastic stars.

five-stars-rating

 

The Bad

I wouldn’t say it’s necessarily bad, but if you’re looking for something super deep, this isn’t it. Though I’m assuming you would know that from the genre and cover.

The only real complaint I had was the bloody blushing. Everyone blushed. Little girls. Adult women. Pretty much, if you had a vagina in this story, you were blushing. And that got kind of annoying. But in an entire book, if that’s my only complaint, I’d say you did a fantastic job.

ali-author

 

 

Leave a Reply

